top of page

An Impossible Dream

Everyone has a dream. Be it small or big, dreams are something that makes us human. Dreams are something that motivates us towards fulfilling it. People always say, "Your dreams should match your reality". But what if one of the most beautiful and important dreams you ever saw was something beyond reality. What if you know that the chances of you living that dream is near impossible, will you still chase your dream? Or will you blame yourself for dreaming it? What if your dream is something so close to you yet so far that it seems impossible?



I think about my dream at every single moment, because it is something I can't stop. The dream is interwoven into my brain so deep that I can't stop thinking about it.

The dream I have is not something ordinary, it is a dream which can scare anyone. It is a dream which most people will ignore just because it is too unrealistic. But what is unrealistic? It is something which we consider as not possible due to current situations. But what if the situations changed, what if you become someone who can make that possible? What if every pain you were ever put through prepared you for that exact moment in time.

I knew that the dream would be impossible right from the start. But still, I choose to dream it, maybe it was my mistake? Or maybe I was more optimistic back then.

Everyone reaches a point in their life when they are too afraid to dream. And I reached that point 2 years ago. When I realized how much it hurts when you see your dreams get shattered into pieces right in front of your eyes. And at that moment, I convinced myself not to dream ever again, because when it gets broken, the pain is far more than we expect. Since then, I stopped dreaming about the future and worked on what is present in front of me. And I was convinced that maybe this is the best way to live my life. But while I was living my life like this, I was ignoring one of the key parts of human beings, the desire for something, the hunger to fulfill a dream we hold so close to us. When I chose not to dream, I used to ignore the dreams I had, because I was afraid of the pain they will cause if they are never fulfilled. But even then I kept my dreams secured. I didn't give up on them.

Now I think about that near-impossible dream. Should I pursue it even if it is impossible? If I have not given up on that dream in all this time even when I knew that it was impossible, should I give it up now? Will I be a coward if I give it up?

Humans are nothing but their dreams, their ambitions. This is what motivates us into working harder because we want our dreams in front of us. But since my dream is near impossible, the work I have to put in should also be near impossible. Now here is a dilemma, which causes most people to choose a less demanding dream, so they don't have to work harder. But the people who we see today as successful, they chased their dream regardless of how difficult they seem. They never gave up on that dream even when they knew that the dream was near impossible. Now when they are asked if they knew that they would be so successful in their life from the moment they started working, we find that belief is the key to our dream. What if you knew about your future? What if a future you comes and tells you the things that are gonna happen in your life? Sometimes things are better left in doubt than to be certain. We never know what our future will bring, we never know what are dreams which we will live. Maybe even the so-called impossible dream that I was talking about, that dream will be right in front of me and I will be surprised to have made it. We never know.

So, should we pursue our dream even when we know they are impossible? Maybe yes.

I will pursue it regardless of how the situation will be. An impossible dream will require an impossible effort. And I am ready to give it all in. Because I want to face myself in the mirror and tell myself that I am not a quitter.

That I won't change my dream just because it was too difficult.

That I won't stop chasing my dream just because it is impossible.

That I won't give up until I see my dream right in front of me.

Dreams are what make us human, and we have to chase them!

bottom of page